Notice: Upcoming E-prescribing State Mandates

Created November 22, 2021 By MDScripts

Article Summary

Starting January 1, 2022 several states have new e-prescribing mandates that will go into effect. Select Read More for the list of states impacted and resources available to assist your site with staying in compliance.

Starting January 1, 2022 the following states will require electronic prescribing for some or all prescriptions. If you do not already have an e-prescribing solution, MDscripts can help. Our e-prescribing solution is integrated directly into MDScripts allowing management of both in-office dispensing as well as e-prescribing to third party pharmacies.

States Impacted:

- California (all prescriptions)

- Utah (controlled only)

- Nebraska (controlled only)

- Indiana (controlled only)

- New Hampshire (controlled only)

- Maryland (C2 only)

If you are interested in learning more about e-prescribing from within the MDScripts dispensing platform, please contact your support rep, or open a Help Desk ticket requesting additional information.